top of page
Untitled design (6).png


Meet the team of talented individuals from Canada’s Indo-Caribbean community

Management Board

  • Felicia Gopi, Director 

  • Sabrina Itwarie, Secretary 

  • Ayesha Khan, Co-Vice-Chair

  • Shivani Persaud, Director 

  • Shawn Rahman, Director 

  • Ralisa Saywack, Director 

  • Hanso Sheopaul, Treasurer 

  • Ricky Sookram, Co-Vice-Chair  

  • Ryan Singh, Chair 

Vertical Chairs

  • Alim Lila, Chair, VOICE

  • Priya Ramdehall, Chair, Research Committee

  • Pauline Rampersaud, Co-Chair, EPIC 

  • Ricky Sookram, Chair, Star Bhai Youth Mentorship 

Project Leads

  • Rebecca Dass, Newsletter Editor

  • Felicia Gopi, Newsletter Editor-in-Chief

bottom of page